It’s new coupon day!

Well, I think I’m sick.

Just in time for the big kids to be here all week all the time.  (I share custody with my ex, week-on/week-off.  On his weeks, theyr’e only here from when they get off the bus until about 6pm or so. Luckily, I got the good end of the deal.  I still see them everyday but 4 days a month.  That’s pretty damn good if you ask me.)

Anyway…it’s my week with them full time.  And I started getting sick last night.  All of a sudden, my nose became a faucet.  Out of nowhere. I didn’t feel sick until it hit me.  And then I felt miserable, immediately.  Then this morning, I woke up and my nose wasn’t running, but my throat was hurting bad.  Then as I started doing the laundry and reaching into the washer and dryer, my nose started pouring out snot.  Now, I’m back to my nose being completely stopped up and having a sore throat.

I think I’m sick from not sleeping at all for awhile.  Baby Girl is teething so bad.  And that means no sleep for her.  Or for me.  It’s been a miserable couple nights.  And then it turns into a miserable couple days…

I’m sick and exhausted.  Not my favorite pairing of two things.

On a lighter, better note, it’s Sunday.  That means it’s new coupon day.  Woo hoo!

On another bad note, my hubby’s stupid work has started opening on Sundays now.  It was the only day of the week they were actually closed.  Now, it’s open.  And as the general manager, Hubby has to be there 😦  I miss him.  A lot.  Sunday, which was my favorite day of the week, has actually turned into a day I hate.

Although sick and tired, and sad about missing Hubby, at least I get to see my three beautiful babies.  And my new coupons.  And my handsome Hubby when he gets home.  I’m looking forward to tonight.  Everyone pray the baby sleeps, so I can too.

One thought on “It’s new coupon day!

  1. Oh that sucks the dealership is now open on Sundays! You two don’t get to spend enough time together as it is. I hope you feel better soon. If I could, I’d come take care of you.

Leave a Reply

