Responsibility sucks a big fat one.

I am supposed to be doing my school work right now.  I seriously just don’t feel like it.

I don’t feel like reading, I don’t feel like writing (about stupid business) and I definitely don’t feel like watching the videos and taking tests on everything for the week.  It’s all stupid.  And I just don’t feel like it.

I feel like taking my medicine and crawling into bed actually.  I’ve had the worst headache and backache today.  But I can’t just yet.  Not when kids are relying on you…I can’t just pop on into bed whenever I feel like it, which sucks, because I seriously could crawl into bed for about the next week or so!  Damn that would be nice!

Instead of climbing into bed, or doing my school work, I’m drinking a wonderful alcoholic beverage, watching idol from Tuesday, and blogging.  All of this while the baby sleeps and I can actually get something done without holding her.  Or hearing her cry.  Or having to feed her.  Or just without having to do anything for anyone else right now.

Oh the joys of drinking.  I love it.  It would be nice to be irresponsible and become an alcoholic.  Well, not an actual alcoholic, but just to have the carefreeness of them, just for a day.  Just being able to drink all day and night without a care in the world.  Wow that would feel nice right now.  Responsibility sucks a big fat one.  I don’t like it.  I wish I could just take the time to let loose and relax for just one day.  One night even.  But there is always someone there needing something that makes me not able to do it.  Not that I’d change my life for any reason whatsoever – my three babies are absolutely beautiful and I love them so much!  It’s just that one carefree night would feel great!

I can dream, can’t I?

2 thoughts on “Responsibility sucks a big fat one.

Leave a Reply

