I’m a crazy psycho!

Seriously what the hell am I doing?!?!

I’m up at 5am – and just what the f— do you think I’m doing?!  PRINTING COUPONS!

What has my life turned into?!?!  I’m crazy.  Seriously, I’m a freaking whack job.  No wonder why my husband calls me crazy all the time.

I didn’t just wake up by myself at 5am to come down and print coupons.  I didn’t set my alarm for the middle of the night to come check facebook to see all the pages I follow for updates on coupons.  I didn’t want to sneak my computer upstairs in bed and not wake my hubby while I did this. I didn’t want to be awake doing this.

Baby Girl woke up screaming her head off like she had a bad dream!  Poor sweet girl.  So I went in and comforted her, and she calmed down, so I put her back in her crib to fall back asleep.  I didn’t think she would, so I stayed awake for a few minutes waiting to see what would happen.  I didn’t want to fall back asleep and immediately been woken back up, because that would’ve pissed me off real bad.  That’s just my temper and attitude though.  Not her fault.  I wouldn’t have been mad at Baby Girl, I just would’ve been mad I had just fallen back asleep and had to wake the f—back up.  Soooo I’m thinking Baby Girl wanted me to wake up and print coupons, so she had a nightmare I missed some and she wanted me to wake up and make sure I printed them.  Yep, that’s my girl!

So I got a free trial (or two maybe…) of contacts.  (Click here for a link to them!)  Which is awesome, because I need a backup pair.  I hardly wear them because I can’t see too well out of the ones I have, so I wear my glasses all the time now.  Which to me, sucks a big fat one.  I absolutely hate my glasses.  But I also hate not being able to see and having headaches every freaking damn day, so I wear my stupid sucky ball sack glasses so I don’t chop my damn head off from the headache I get wearing my contacts.

I also printed a ton of coupons from here, coupons.com.  The trick is, to always change the zip code to random ones, and you get chances to get different coupons, because different areas have different ones.  So I make sure I change the zip code all the time to get a bunch of different coupons to print!  I also got a free sample of Prilosec OTC.  Click here for one.  You can also get a free sample for SnoreX, (here) although it’s being a bastard for me, and I can’t figure it out, but I’d LOVE to get one, because the hubster snores.  I got all the way to the final page and it stopped working…so good freaking luck.

Anyway, enjoy you couponing freaks.

 

5 thoughts on “I’m a crazy psycho!

  1. I have totally had nights just like yours!! Is it crazy…or Pro-active??? Preparation time is never wasted time. Right?
    Happy Couponing…and stay in the Zone! Just make sure it doesn’t take over your life. Speaking from experience here.
    Patti

      • I have found a bit of calmness as the months pass, and my confidence has risen. I no longer get up at midnight to get the best deals before anyone else gets there to clear the shelves…I really did that…OMG. Anyways, as you get more comfortable with sales cycles and what it is you really, really need, the balance will come. You can do this, just remember, you family may love all the great deals you are finding while building your coupon zone, but they may not enjoy the ride it takes to get there. So, make sure you keep them in the loop, and take your cues from them on how much time and effort you put into your adventures.
        Patti

Leave a Reply

