Update on Today

Well, somehow today, I’ve managed to make the house seem like we weren’t robbed.  I even put brownies in for the kids for an after school snack.  Although, I didn’t time it very well…I’m supposed to take them out about the same time I should actually be at the bus stop, so I’m not sure how I’m going to work that one out…

Unfortunately, all of today has taken a toll on my already broken back…all I want to do is take my new pain medicine and lay down, so I float right up off the bed.  Seriously, the first time I took it, I was laying in bed with the hubby.  I looked at him and said, “I feel like I’m floating.”  Then I remember nothing.  He says I passed out.  Every night since Friday when I got them, I have take one.  And I’ve loved every minute of it.  Well, the ones I can remember anyway.  I take my pill, pop into bed and come into a peaceful state of floating, numbness bliss.  (Until someone cries that is.)

It’s about that time…gotta roll out to the bus stop, then come home to my probably burnt brownies while the kids fight about doing their homework and I dream of floating away on a cloud full of numbness. Ahhh…

Leave a Reply

