Ugggghhhhh…..

I am EXHAUSTED!!!!!

Baby Girl is teething…so that makes me want to pull my hair out!!!  Don’t get me wrong…I feel sooooo bad for her!  I know it must suck to be in so much pain!  But the effects it’s having on me…that’s another downside!  Not only is it making me crazy a whacky nut job, is the fact that I’m getting absolutely NO sleep 😦  Last night, she literally woke up every 30 min-1 hour.  Fun times, right?

Last night, after Big Girl and Boy went to sleep, I had plans on coming downstairs and cleaning up.  Apparently, Baby Girl had other plans.  I put her to bed at 9:45pm.  10:05pm: crying.  Yay me!  I had only so much as gotten down the stairs and ready to do something, and I had to turn around and head right back up!  And this went on all. night. long.

Then I come downstairs this morning to this:

I need a maid.  Pronto.  This doesn’t even count the rest of the house.  Every room I have looks like a bomb went off.  😦  So now, when all I want to do is lay my fat ass down in my huge comfortable bed and watching Friends, I can’t.  The baby has like two clean bottles left.  So I have to clean the kitchen whether I want to or not, because I have to unload the dishwasher and reload it so I can have clean bottles.  I feel like that’s the right thing to do.  Lol.  Sometimes I wish I was a lazy bum…oh the life…

Thankfully, the big kids had a 2-hour delay this morning.  I was able to get them breakfast, pack lunch and snacks, and even shower myself before heading to the bus stop with the kiddos.  And because we weren’t rushing around like maniacs, there was no fighting between the kids.  How lovely!

So after I get the big kids off to the bus, I get Baby Girl back down for a nap, leaving her down to just ONE clean bottle.  Should I lay down and nap and act like I have not a care in the world?! ?!  Man I really, really, really want to!  But duty calls…the job of a mother never rests.

So if my next post is a bunch of random babbling and crazy ass words strung together, I’m not doped up, high or drunk.  Well, probably not.  Chances are pretty good I’m just running off of no sleep.

3 thoughts on “Ugggghhhhh…..

  1. Oh, the “joys” of motherhood – I remember them well! Take the odd nap when baby girl is napping.
    Teething time is hard on mums, but it will come to an end!

Leave a Reply

